The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Oh, Computer Class

Sorry for the silence. I never said this was going to be a consistent relationship. Anyway, even though I am currently updating from my computer class my beautiful apartment has cable! And therefore stable internet! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! There is much rejoicing.

This is my final semester, unless I manage to screw something up (which I doubt). This has been bothering me lately. Ive been finding myself saying yes to things I know aren’t the smartest (staying up later, or going out on a night I’m tired, sorry, I’m just not that exciting) because I find myself thinking “I can’t do this for much longer, might as well cram it all in now!” This has led to some sexy mornings, let me tell you. I need to just let myself sleep. I can’t keep doing this. But I’m probably going to… because why not? No one has ever died from sleep deprivation, right? Wait… what do you mean they have?

So while I’m clinging to the last bits of college type hanging out, specifically with the friends it will be hardest to see afterwards, I’m also chomping at the bit to get out of here. More and more, I’m anxious to have a real job, to have a real paycheck. I feel so controlled by money and my lack of it. I realize I’m not going to be able to do much or have a lot of money when I get out, but at least I’ll feel like I have a little more control. Hopefully, I’ll still be able to have some late night movie nights with my friends once college is over, but I just don’t want to do this anymore.

And I’d really like a nap.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

