The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Fun Little Thing

levitation-test-album-cover2

Create your own band and debut album cover randomly

To Do This:

1 – Go to Wikipedia. Hit “random” or click http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random
The first random Wikipedia article that comes up is the name of your band.

2 – Go to Quotations Page and select “random quotations” or click http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3 – The last four or five words of the very LAST quote on the page is the title of your first album.

3 – Go to Flickr and click on “explore the last seven days” or click http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days – The third picture in the top row, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

4 – Use Photoshop or similar to put it all together.

5 – Not sure who really reads this, so if this interests you, do it and let me know. I’ve loved the ones I’ve seen so far and it was so quick!

I really like how this album cover came out. Maybe not the name I’d choose, but still cool.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Fun Little Thing

  1. I tried this. It’s awesome! My band name turned out to be “Aislingen”. The album title was “What’s a sundial in the shade?” I don’t have Photoshop but the album cover would have been really cool. Thanks for posting this!

    • theredthreads on said:

      That’s such a great album title! I’m definitely going to look up Aislingen, which sounds like a real band. You should try to make the album cover anyway, I just used MSPaint, that’s how easy it is. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

  2. That’s actually really cool. I did it randomly and it came out neat, though I didn’t actually put it into a picture, rather just looked all three up because I am lazy.

  3. theredthreads on said:

    Philosopher, you should totally put them all together. Or at least tell me about them.

  4. Name of my band is Swedish Welfare. Album Title is “If they’re OK, Then It’s You”. Album cover is located here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/grants_images/3305603152/

    Not bad. I may have to put them together.

  5. Keila on said:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Professionally Written And Inspirational Wedding Speeches And Toasts…

Leave a Reply

