The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Mind Rambles

So… my last class of undergraduate college was yesterday. Wednesday, April 29th. I didn’t go. (It was computer class and for the first time in my college career, I woke up drunk. I blame The Philosopher. Totally his fault.)

So why haven’t I been writing to you? Well, because it’s been the last few weeks of college, my friends inexplicably love me and tend to kidnap me, and capstone sort of ate my life. Also, I’m lazy and didn’t feel like writing depressing posts, which seemed to be the mood an unfortunate amount of the time I had free to write. YAY ME!

So let’s revisit that first paragraph. Last class. Of college. Unless I’ve royally fucked up somewhere and I’ve checked and don’t think I have. (Pray that Public Safety still doesn’t know who my car belongs to, otherwise I owe about 150 in parking tickets) This is actually affecting me a lot more than I thought it would. High school was easy. At the prom, all my friends started crying and I hugged them thinking “Dude, we’re going to be fine. Summer? Vacations? Get a car and visit me? I’ll try to do the same?” I was really ready to move on.

This? This is a little more intense. And I’m still not sure why. The same as with high school, I’m moving to a new place where I don’t know a lot of people (Heeeello The Boyfriend and family) and away from people I love and places I’m comfortable and familiar with. I tend to do well with moves like this. So why is this hurting? Granted, not having a secure form of employment and all these impending bills and sudden responsibilities are a bit daunting, but…

It doesn’t help that Shaba is leaving me and I feel like we never got enough time to ourselves. That’s mostly my fault, I’ll admit that. So, that means it’s my responsibility to kidnap her and lock her in my trunk. YES! Perfect, no consequences plan.

The point of this post? My mind rambles, I’m worried/interested about the next step in my life, I’m going to miss my friends like CRAZY, and I’m probably going to get arrested for kidnapping.

I WIN!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Mind Rambles

  1. Yes, it totally was. And I relish the fact that I finally got retardedly drunk with you other than that one time where my eyes were violated by you naked parts.

    Babysitting you puking in the closet was a nice way to end an era!

Leave a Reply

