The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Hello, Dawn

Okay, so it’s not really dawn. And it’s raining, so it wouldn’t matter if it was. But I was up at 530 this morning! Boyfriend had to get to a shift at the fire station. Because I’m a loving and awesome girlfriend, I stabbed myself cutting my bagel a bit ago in the hopes that it would be bad enough that I’d have to call for rescue (which is what he’s doing). Yeah… that’s totally why I jammed the knife in my palm AND the bagel. We’ll go with that.

Anyway, I am up freakishly early for me, especially when you consider that I’m showered, dressed, and just finished the last bite of my deadly bagel. This is the norm now. I get up at 7, do my thing, and go to work. Shaba will be shocked to know that I’m now drinking coffee. Kinda. When I need a pick me up, I grab a cup from the office and it has some pretty delicious flavors. I’m still not a huge fan, but I do drink it. I sort of need to because if I don’t eat enough, I get tired. Coffee breath is still awful.

So, the tired excuse of why you haven’t seen more of me is that I’m working all day and the house still needs work (not that I’ve done much there, sadly). So, I miss you, WordPress. But there might be more early morning blogs like this if I can keep this schedule going.

Oh, and working with the mentally ill? Totally like living in a soap opera. My god. The relationships, the intrigue, the stabbings, the doctor’s appointments. This is the best soap opera ever.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Hello, Dawn

  1. I want more! More info about soap opera characters!

Leave a Reply

