The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Don’t Take This the Wrong Way

Okay, so maybe this isn’t the best follow up post after my parenting post, but whatever. I found this link absolutely fascinating. A quick summary of it – people are looking at how abortion might be covered (or not) in the new health care bill. It has some interesting economic reasons both for and against (which I’m always a fan of).

I don’t want to start a huge debate, I just would like to know how other people feel about this for the reasons listed in the topic above. I have no interest in getting into a moral or religious debate about abortion. Hi, that happened in every class ever. I am interested in reasons for or against abortion that have nothing to do with religion. So I thought I’d ask anyone who reads this to comment on your personal feelings about abortion and the current health care plan.

And if the link above doesn’t work, just copy and paste this: http://business.theatlantic.com/2009/07/healthcare_reform_just_got_stickier.php

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

