The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Money Mania

I am slowly learning something about myself. I have no idea what to do with money. It’s almost sad. I’m so used to only having barely enough in my account to get by with some creative spending and driving on prayers. What do I do with a steady, not to shabby paycheck? Well, if you’re me, you panic about the amount you have in your bank account. Yeah. Weird, right?

I’ve been thinking about all the things I can buy because OHMYGODMONEY! and keep forgetting that hey, there are also bills. It’s unsettling to me to not know how much I’ll owe. I spend a lot of time worrying that there’s enough in my account. Granted, that comes from a couple years of “shit, shit, can I really spend ten bucks on gas right now without going over?” I hate asking for money, so I’d rarely tell my parents I needed more.

So we’ll see how long it takes me to get comfortable with the idea of having at least a little bit of money. Until the bills come in. And I buy a cat and help with the dog. Yay, responsibility!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

