The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Hot Pepper Weekend

Hi there, Face here. OH MY GOD, FLASHBACK!! *ahem* Sorry, I can’t always contain myself. I also don’t try very hard. Is Face still doing Nick Jr.? I promise not to judge you if you know. (That’s almost probably a lie)

So this weekend I picked apples, made an amazing apple crisp, made apple sauce and transported two large, homicidal angel fish across two state lines. They were surprisingly docile and everyone is alive and happy. Fun Fact: When transporting larger fish, a bucket and a garbage bag are the tested and approved form of container. I know, your lives are suddenly so enriched by that knowledge. Oh, and you definitely wish you could taste my apple crisp*.

I also got a hair cut yesterday, which is a little short, but hey, hair grows (and I told her to do it, I’m adventurous) and two people have already given me compliments. Whether they were the sincere type versus the “Sweet Jesus, I have to say something nice!” type I will probably never know.

Oh, and I also got two miniature hot pepper plants that are ADORABLE! I will have to take a picture for you, as I found no good links for them.

We’re also into the house now, which is Full of Happy for the most part. There are still Things that need to be Ironed Out, but for the most part it is a place of joy, carpeting, guinea pig hiding, and glowing fish tanks. That last part alone basically guarantees that Shaba will have to think long and hard before visiting me.

Well, now that I’ve bombarded you with information you couldn’t live without, I’ll let you get back to that other thing you were doing. I also promise that there might be something more interesting up later.

*Probably not a euphemism.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

