The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Autumn

Mmmmm, I love autumn. I also just totally butchered that spelling. Thanks, SpellCheck! Who apparently doesn’t recognize its own name. How sad.

Right, I was driving to a client’s house yesterday and it was the perfect autumn day. It was crisp, and smelled so fresh.  It had rained, so all the colors were at their brightest and I had moments of pure blue sky highlighting colors and then moments of dark grey clouds making the colors just pop, especially in the reflections on the lake. It was a gorgeous drive through the country and there were so many times I wanted to stop and take a picture. On my return trip, I told myself. Well, it was pouring on my way back, so no pictures. Oh well. I wish I had words to describe all the shades of colors, but you have to see it to believe it.

But on rides like that I just find myself imagining I’m in a fairy world, because it doesn’t seem possible that all these colors and all this freshness can be truly real, it has to be a little magical, right? Perhaps I’m never going to grow up in that sense of my imagination, but that makes me very happy. Why would I want to give up these thoughts?

It would be wonderful if I had my puppy* and a cup of hot spiced cider, but that’s not happening today. Maybe a cup of office hot chocolate instead?

*The Boyfriend and I adopted a puppy. Most of you know about it already, so expect a post when he finally arrives ON MONDAY!!! I’m so excited.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

