The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Help!

I’m a in a rut, kids. I don’t have a ton of time to make delicious things, and I’m trying to eat healthier and save money. Sadly, most of the lovely cooking sites I gather recipes from are time consuming, full of expensive ingredients, or… the most damming of all… full of things that The Boyfriend won’t eat.

I should probably add that he’s strangely picky. Most herbs? Hates them. I tend to cook mostly with herbs. Pasta? Should only be served with red sauce in his mind. I, on the other hand, adore cream sauces, herbed sauces, wine sauces, any sauce for the most part. I also enjoy my pasta with just Parmesan cheese and salt and pepper. It is very sad.

I tend to think about what I’m going to have for dinner while I’m eating breakfast, occasionally even days in advance. Not The Boyfriend. It makes planning kinda difficult.

We have some tasty staples, and are open to trying things (wink wink) but I want us to be healthier and more prepared when it comes to eating. So, internet loves of mine, any suggestions?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Help!

  1. Dude, I’ve got tons of good recipes for you.

  2. AlexMac on said:

    Well recipe me up, lady! 🙂 You know my email!

Leave a Reply

