The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Not a Good Day…

Today actually started out fairly well… I even got to go to lunch with The Boyfriend at one of our favorite restaurants where a friend of his works.

Sadly, after lunch things kind of went downhill. Every Tuesday I take a few clients to volunteer at the local animal shelter. It works out perfectly because they get to feel good about helping, the shelter gets the help they desperately need, and I get to hang out with cats and dogs for at least an hour! Today only one client was able to go and when we showed up, the shelter was closed for a training. This particular client suffers from pretty severe depression, so I suggested we go to a shelter not too much farther away in Maine so she’d still get her animal fix.

On the way home a squirrel shot out in front of my car. Maybe if it hadn’t been raining or if I’d been going a little slower, I would have been able to avoid it. Definitely did not. If I had been alone, I would have immediately burst into tears and probably screamed a little. Due of the client, I had to at least pretend to be kind of calm. At least not a total wreck.

The poor little guy was still moving and we were actually right outside my vet’s office, so I found something flat to scoop him up and we took him in. He didn’t make it, but at least I tried.

Sooo… that sucked. A lot. Sorry to be depressing.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

