The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Pets

I think my next animal is going to have a ridiculous, yet adorable name. I think readers would enjoy hearing silly stories about my animals if they came with a name that made one go “Good god, I would NEVER name my precious pet that!” but secretly they are giggling because the name is fun to say.

Wouldn’t you enjoy hearing about Russia more if his name was actually Mr. Mittens? Or Captain Counter Surfer? Or Pickles? I have to admit… I have a strange desire to give my animals titles, such as Mr. or Sir. I also want to name one of them Pickles, but I don’t want them to be embarrassed.

And I have found the perfect animal to do this to. Practically any name I give her will be better than what she got stuck with. Meet Precious:

She's so cute!

Precious the Calico Who Can't Get Over Her Cold

If I end up adopting Precious when we’re ready for a cat, I am changing that name as fast as possible. She doesn’t really respond to it, so I don’t think it will be an issue for her. But what ridiculously adorable name should I call her? Lady Pickles doesn’t seem quite right…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Pets

  1. Xandra on said:

    Not sure if I’ve already told you this but I named one of my aunt’s dogs Mr. Pickles. Not only did he like to eat pickles but the name also suited him!

Leave a Reply

