The Red Threads That Tie Us…

Grab a thread and tug.

Isis the Puppy Needs You

I just looked over and realized that one of my brand new office goldfish is perfectly colored for Halloween. Bright orange and deep black splotches all over his white body. I love it! Since I bleached the hell out of the Death Cooties that were infecting the tank, I feel safe getting new office goldfish. Let’s hope I wasn’t foolish and greedy.

But… that’s not why I’m writing today. Today I’m writing because I found a wonderful, funny blogger, MFA Mama. She takes situations that would make most people cry and throw their hands up in defeat and turns them into funny life lessons and gets on with her day. She also loves animals. And her children. Annnnd that’s where this post comes in.

She got her family a self-confidence boost in the form of the most adorable pit bull puppy I’ve seen in a long time, Isis.

I want to squeeze her.

Isn't she adorable?

Isis has made the family so happy. Then Isis got a really bad, really serious skin infection. Sadly, most people finding themselves in this situation give up on the dog and move on, either euthanizing or abandoning the pup. MFA Mama managed to rummage through her savings and rally the internet and started the expensive journey of saving her dog.

But the Universe wasn’t done laughing and kicking dirt in their faces. I could go into tons of detail, but honestly, MFA Mama sums it up best in her posts and if you’re interested, I highly recommend you skip over there to catch up on the story.

What it all comes down to is this family and their pup could use some help. Even a dollar would make a difference. If you can’t do a dollar, bug other people to donate. OH! And totally check out her new MFOrganic Sea Salt Scrub. I want it. I will have it as soon as I get another pay check.

Oh, and if you donate or write a post to spread the word about Isis before November 2nd, you get entered into a sweet give-away. So, if you need more incentive than helping an adorable puppy with a good family, there ya go.

Now make Isis smile! Donate! Spread the word!

I love pictures like this

Smile Pretty!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

